The labyrinth, Escher’s never-ending stairs and a story by Borges shape Posada’s three pieces for saxophone quartet, and Sigma Project achieves a wide range of effects with subtlety and detail.

The Spanish composer Alberto Posadas has proven that his love for composing pieces for homogenous groups has resulted in some of the most striking works written in Europe in recent times.

The music is vastly subtle and has intricate details. Sigma Project’s four instrumentalists perform its countless effects with outstanding faithfulness.

Andrew Clements
music critic

The Guardian, 12/III/2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.